Our Alumni and my Otterbein Experience

We truly were so fortunate to have such a wonderful “fan club” with us on tour. The students got to know them through meals and through tours around the many places we went. It was really nice getting to see these graduates who still come back to be with there alma mater. Becky’s love for Otterbein is contagious. Us students appreciate her love for Otterbein and for superlatives the seniors gave her lifelong cardinal award 🙂 Her husband played track at Otterbein and still has 7 records that haven’t been broken. He also has 2 All American titles. Pretty cool.

I have been in LOVE with Otterbein for the past 5 years, and have been so fortunate to have traveled over seas 3 times through Otterbein. I know without alumni, that probably would not have been possible. The memories I have made on these trips I know I will cherish for a lifetime.

I can’t believe I will become an alumnus of Otterbein this May. I am so thankful for the professors, the friends, and the many memories I’ve had here. I came all the way from Houston, Texas to our quiet peaceful village in 2013. I knew only 1 person coming to school and now I have so many friendships I’ve made all over campus. Through Greek life, OUSG, DK, the music department, and even from donut runs… I am blessed with many wonderful people in my life. Now off to bigger things in Nashville August 2018. Who knows, maybe I will get the chance to attend another Concert Choir tour abroad as an Alumnus.

~~~

One thought on “Our Alumni and my Otterbein Experience

  1. Mazol tov On an amazing blog! You ,indeed, have made an excellent college life for yourself at Otterbein. You have learned so much and done so much…much more than most do in an entire lifetime. We are proud of all your accomplishments and look forward to continuing all adventures with you. You are a marvelous ambassador for your school and I know you’ll be an outstanding alumnus. La Chaim to you future precious Grand! Love you to the moon and back!

    Like

Leave a comment